Sugar free yet still sweet tasting chocolate chip cookies

coconut-cookies

This was one of the first recipes I tried last year when I started getting into the paleo diet. It was through checking out paleo recipes on Pinterest where I discovered that you don’t need to use sugar in baking. There are alternatives out there which are healthier. For instance, coconut flour. It’s sweet and you don’t need a lot of it. What I like about paelo recipes is they are pretty much guilt-free. The ingredients are easily traced back to nature and are chocked full of nutrients.

This chocolate chip recipe was one of the first paelo (well, sort of) recipes I tried. And it was delicious! And very simple to make. All you need is:

2 eggs
2 tbsp Honey
1/3 cup Chocolate chips
1/2 cup Coconut flour
1 Sprinkle Sea salt
1 tsp Vanilla extract
1/3 cup Coconut oil

I won’t go into detail of how to make it since this website already does a thorough job. It also offers how to make it pure paleo.

I’m not a fantastic baker so my cookies came out a little dry. And almost got stuck in my throat. So I added some applesauce into the batter to make it a little more moist. No applesauce? Dunk ’em in milk. Not big on milk? Dunk ’em in coconut milk then.

No chocolate chips? Add blueberries! Or whatever tickles your fancy.

I also made a batch and brought them to work. Success! Everyone loved them despite looking like something that fell off the side of a bridge.

Up for giving this recipe a try? If so, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

